Leadership Team

State Program Leaders

ALABAMA

Vacant

ALASKA

Lee Ann Hamerski
PO Box 110371
Anchorage, Alaska 99511
(907) 345-2056
alaskaplantlady@alaska.net

ARIZONA

Vacant

ARKANSAS

Vacant

CALIFORNIA

Terry Berke, Ph.D
Senior Plant Breeder, Hot Peppers
Monsanto Vegetable Seeds
37437 State Highway 16
Woodland, CA 95695
Phone 530 669-6119
Cell 530 383-2349
Fax 530 666-6791
terry.berke@monsanto.com

COLORADO

Vacant

CONNECTICUT

Vacant

DELAWARE

Vacant

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA

Vacant

FLORIDA

Brent E. Jeansonne
3100 E. New York Avenue
DeLand, FL 32724-6497
bjeansonne@ufl.edu

GEORGIA

Robbie Edalgo
ANR/CEC Agent
Camden County Extension
P.O. Box 309
Woodbine, GA 31569
jredalgo@uga.edu
912-576-3219

HAWAII

Vacant

IDAHO

Carrie Stark
University of Idaho
State 4-H Office
PO Box 443015
Moscow, ID 83844-3015
Phone 208 885-2156
cstark@uidaho.edu

ILLINOIS

Jim Schmidt
1035 Plant Sciences Lab
1031 S. Dorner Dr
Urbana, IL 61801-4778
schmidt1@illinois.edu
Phone: 217 244-5153

INDIANA

Stacy Smith
1775 S 800 E
Angola, IN 46703
Phone 260 665-8348

IOWA

Vacant

KANSAS

 

KENTUCKY

Bill Fountain
N. 318 Ag-Science North
Univ. of KY
Dept of Hort
Lexington, KY 40546-0091
wfountai@uky.edu
Phone 859 257-3320
Cell 859 537-3320
Fax 859 257-2859

Cindy Fountain
131 Wabash Dr.
Lexington, KY 40503-1920
Cell 330 495-5348
cindy.fountain@live.com

LOUISIANA

 

MAINE

Frank Wertheim
Extension Educator, Agriculture/Horticulture
University of Maine Cooperative Extension
York County Office
21 Bradeen Street, Suite 302
Springvale, ME 04083
Phone 207 324-2814 or 1-800 287-1535 (in state)
E mail frank.wertheim@maine.edu
Web www.extension.umaine.edu

MARYLAND

Vacant

MASSACHUSETTS

Vacant

MICHIGAN

Vacant

MINNESOTA

Vacant

MISSISSIPI

Dr. David H. Nagel
Extension Professor
Plant and Soil Sciences
Room 117, Dorman Hall
Box 9555
Mississippi State, MS 39762
dnagel@pss.msstate.edu
Phone 662 325-4558
Fax 662 325-8742

MISSOURI

David Trinklein
Univ. of MO
1-87 Ag. Building
Columbia, MO 65211
Phone 314 882-7511

MONTANA

Vacant

NEBRASKA

Elizabeth Killinger
UNL Extension in Hall County
3180 W. Hwy 34
Grand Island NE 68801
Phone 308 385-5088
Fax 308 385-5092
ekillinger2@unl.edu
Twitter: ekillinger2
Blog: killingerscollection.wordpress.com
Facebook: Elizabeth M. Killinger

NEVADA

Vacant

NEW HAMPSHIRE

Dorothy Perkins
UNHCE Ag Resources
Educational Program Co Coordinator for Food & Agriculture
315 Daniel Webster Highway
Boscawen, NH   03303
Phone (603) 796-2151, ext 329
Fax (603) 796-2271
Dorothy.perkins@unh.edu

NEW JERSEY

Vacant

NEW MEXICO

Mindy Turner
4-H Youth Development Specialist
New Mexico 4-H
MSC 3AE, PO Box 30003
Las Cruces, NM 88003
Phone 575 646-3026
midenny@nmsu.edu

NEW YORK

Susan Beebe
CCE
50 West High St.
Ballston Spa, NY 12020-1992
skb11@cce.cornell.edu
Phone 518 885-8995
Fax 518 885-9078

NORTH CAROLINA

Liz Driscoll
218 Kilgore Hall
Campus Box 7609
Raleigh, NC 27695-7609
Phone 919 513-7346
Cell Phone 919 886-3424
liz_driscoll@ncsu.edu

NORTH DAKOTA

Vacant

OHIO

Rich Wozniak
OJHA
4105 Burger Ave
Cleveland, OH 44109
rjwozniak@sbcglobal.net
Phone 216 661-5686
Toll-Free 800-297-0926

OKLAHOMA

Arnold Bourne
PO Box 201
Durant, OK 74702
Phone 580 931-0793

OREGON

Virginia Bourdeau
Oregon 4-H Education Center
5390 4-H Rd NW
Salem, OR 97304
virginia.bourdeau@oregonstate.edu
Phone 503 371-7920
Fax 503 581-6696

PENNSYLVANIA

Carole S. Carney
15 Railroad Avenue
Homer City, PA. 15748
carole@njha.org

RHODE ISLAND

Vacant

SOUTH CAROLINA

Corey Tanner

SOUTH DAKOTA

Peter Nielson
SD State 4-H Office
SAG 109 Box 2207E
South Dakota State University
Brookings, SD 57007-2097
peter.nielson@sdstate.edu

Mary Roduner
Consumer Horticulture Field Specialist
Rapid City Regional Extension Center
1530 Samco Rd
Rapid City, SD 57702
Phone 605 394-1722
Fax 605 394-1729
mary.roduner@sdstate.edu

TENNESSEE

Matthew Adams
Extension Agent
111 W Washington Avenue
Covington, TN 38019
Phone 901 476-0231
Fax 901 476-0249
cadams11@utk.edu

TEXAS

Vacant

UTAH

Vacant

VERMONT

Leonard P Perry
Dept of Plant & Soil Science
UVT
Burlington, VT 05401
lperry@zoo.uvm.edu
Phone 802 656-0479

VIRGINIA

Vacant

WASHINGTON

Russell T Weston
Master, Rome Grange #22
2223 Cody Avenue
Bellingham, WA 98226
russweston@juno.com

WEST VIRGINIA

Lewis Jett
Extension Specialist
Commercial Horticulture
2102 Ag Science
PO Box 6108
Morgantown, WV 26506-6108
Phone 304 293-2634
Fax 304 293-6954
Lewis.Jett@mail.wvu.edu

John Jett
2088 Ag Science
PO Box 6108
Morgantown, WV 26506-6108
John.Jett@mail.wvu.edu
Phone 304 293-3408
Fax 304 293-6954

Jean Woloshuk
1064 AG Science Bldg
PO Box 6108
Morgantown, WV 26505
Jean.Woloshuk@mail.wvu.edu
Phone 304 293-2708
Fax 304 293-6954

WISCONSIN

Byron Hacker
N4511 Hwy 57
Chilton, WI 53014
Phone 920 849-2654
E mail:  bghacker@tcei.com

WYOMING

Vacant

 

Leadership Team